HFA Announces ROTY 2015 Nominees

Roseville, CA, January 16, 2015 — The Home Furnishings Association (HFA) is proud to announce the nominees for its 2015 Retailer of the Year award, which celebrates the outstanding achievements and progressive leadership of the nation’s home furnishings retailers.

HFA members in good standing were nominated by members of the home furnishings industry based on their exemplary service to the industry and to their communities and for providing an exceptional customer experience in their store. Candidates will be considered in two categories—businesses with sales volume under $10 million and those with sales volume $10 million or above.

A selection committee, including HFA’s board members, a sponsor manufacturer, an industry supplier, a former award recipient, an active member of IHFRA’s executive committee and a member of the industry press will review the nominations. Winners will be announced during the April High Point Furniture Market.

The 2015 Home Furnishings Retailer of the Year awards will be presented on May 17, 2015 at the annual Home Furnishings Networking Conference in Orlando, FL.

2015 Nominees

Under $10 million sales volume
Brian Garrison, Garrison’s Home Furnishings, Central Point, OR
Jeff Selik, Hillside Furniture, Bloomfield Hills, MI
Michael Shuel, Meredith Furniture, Yakima, WA
Chris Cooley, Michael Alan Distinctive Home, Lake Havasu, AZ
Sue and Don Norris, Provencal, Austin, TX
Tom Slater, Ed Slater and Dennis McKim, Slater’s Home Furnishings, Modesto, CA
Adam Peterson, Seat N Sleep, Portage, MI
Elam Swann, Swann’s Furniture & Design, Tyler, TX
Heather Hanley, The Tin Roof, Spokane, WA

$10 million or above sales volume
The Tubman/Burns Family, Circle Furniture, Acton, MA
Keith Koenig, City Furniture, Tamarac, FL
Joshua Hudson, Hudson’s Furniture, Sanford, FL
Todd Lehman, Interiors Furniture and Design, Lancaster, PA
Lee Goodman and The Navarra Family, Jerome’s Furniture, San Diego, CA
Rick Haux, Mor Furniture, San Diego, CA
The Nader Brothers, Nader’s LaPopular, Gardena, CA
Marc Schewel, Schewels, Lynchburg, VA
Shane Spiller, Spiller Furniture, Tuscaloosa, AL
Andrew Tepperman, Tepperman’s, Windsor, Ontario CN

“Congratulations to all of our nominees,” said HFA CEO, Sharron Bradley. “Each stands out as an extraordinary example of retail excellence in our industry. We wish them all good luck in winning this prestigious award!”

About the Home Furnishings Association
The Home Furnishings Association (HFA) was founded in 2013 with the merger of the three largest home furnishings retailer associations in the U.S. The HFA is the nation’s largest organization devoted specifically to the needs and interests of home furnishings retailers, with more than 1,800 members representing more than 7,000 storefronts across all 50 states and several foreign countries. Association offices in the East, West, and Central United States provide its members with programs, resources, services, and a unified voice in government relations by partnering with home furnishings industry suppliers, vendors, affiliates, and other organizations. For more information on the HFA visit www.nahfa.org.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.




Looking for a helping hand?

Join the Home Furnishings Association!